#ATLBBQ_6_PAK MEMORIAL DAY DISCOUNT

independent reviews

The Whizzer *absolutely nailed* the review

Fact is, I purchased a couple boxes *because* of the review. That said, I won't rehash all the great technical data presented here but rather, I just whole heatedly agree. My personal experience (beyond the data) is that this coal gives off and imparts a uniquely soft and pleasant smoke, the kind that people can't describe, e.g. "..what is that, what did you do?! There's something I can't put my finger on..." I call that Griller's Gold, you call it what you want, folks around my table don't call it squat...... they are busy eating. 😎❤😍 

(06/20/16) (172.250.161.112)

Forest Lumps was the best charcoal we have ever tried

My son is the BBQ guy in the family and we are not competitors, but backyard BBQ-ers. Forest Lumps was the best charcoal we have ever tried and we BBQ-ed shrimp and it tasted liked lobster. It was easy to start, burned right and was long lasting. Best of all, the food was GREAT! Forest Lumps is easy to use because of the packaging. It gets my five stars for being an overall good charcoal that makes good food great. Thanks! (05/13/13) (71.122.32.179)

Lump is great sizes, burns long, and HOT, EASY START

I like it..its really easy to buy online, wish I lived closer where I could drive and pick it up! Shipping is a bit pricey but its FedEx and you get what you pay for quick transportation....the lump is great sizes, burns long, and HOT, EASY START, put in my egg, just torch in a couple places, get the coals started, close lid 10 mins later you better make sure you turn it down! Love the smell great taste on food...great deal! (02/23/14) (71.77.250.203)

Easy to light, minimal sparking, burns hot

Just finished my first bag of this lump and really liked it. Easy to light, minimal sparking, burns hot and long with little ash. What more can you ask for. I paid $20 for two 10 pound bags, available locally so no shipping charges. This beats my trusty Royal Oak but may not remain as readily available. (09/16/13) (100.3.113.58)

Good Lump with a nice mix of sizes in the bag

Good Lump with a nice mix of sizes in the bag. Lights quickly and gets up to temp in reasonable time. VOC's (bad smoke) take a bit longer to burn off than I'm used to, but it's not a problem. Adds only a couple minutes to the cook. (08/07/13) (71.207.41.154)

I absolutely loved it!

Hey guys, I purchased this charcoal not to long ago, and I absolutely loved it, it starts with no problem, and there is very little ash, if you want to buy charcoal this is the one you wanna buy! (06/26/13) (194.106.178.125)

Burns hot and long with little ash

 Just finished my first bag of this lump and really liked it. Easy to light,  minimal sparking, burns hot and long with little ash. What more can you ask for. I paid $20 for two 10 pound bags, available locally so no shipping charges. This beats my trusty Royal Oak but may not remain as

readily available. (09/16/13) (100.3.113.58)

My favorite non USA coal

This is a solid choice for those wanting to try something a little different than the normal

USA oaks, hickory's and mesquite's. My favorite non USA coal for sure. Great for a change of

pace/taste. Chef Brandon. Winner Season 1 Rachael vs Guy Kids Cook Off (04/10/15) (66.69.195.2)

Better price than you can get for Big Green Egg lump

$25.50 with free shipping is a better price than you can get for Big Green Egg lump, plus BGE lump is going to cost you sales tax. I think this lump is better than BGE and it's cheaper.

No brainer. (06/26/13) (129.33.49.237)

BBQ Outfitters

This product can be purchased at BBQ Outfitters in Southlake, Texas 76092 (817) 329-1800. They are currently the only dealer in Central, Texas! (04/04/16) (96.40.50.39)

I absolutely loved it, it starts with no problem

Hey guys, I purchased this charcoal not to long ago, and I absolutely loved it, it starts with no problem, and there is very little ash, if you want to buy charcoal this is the one you wanna buy! (06/26/13) (194.106.178.125)